Northwest 9 Program

Northwest 9 Program

The Northwest 9 Program is a rental assistance program for residents throughout Cameron, Clarion, Clearfield, Elk, Forest, Jefferson, McKean, Potter and Warren.

In order to determine a household’s eligibility for the program, they must meet the eligibility criteria listed below, complete an application, and the application must be referred to CCHA from the MH/MR or D&A Office in their county. The applicant is called in off of the waiting list for an interview, and provides the Housing Authority with all necessary documentation.  When the household is determined eligible, they will receive a coupon and begin searching for their ideal place to live.  The unit will be inspected to ensure it passes the minimum safety standards set by the Office of Housing and Urban Development and the participant will begin receiving assistance with their rent.

Eligibility Criteria

  • MH/MR and/or D&A Diagnosis
  • Medicaid Eligible
  • Applicants are not eligible for Section 8 housing in their county or their county Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher waiting list is closed.
  • Reside in one of the 9 counties served: (Cameron, Clarion, Clearfield, Elk, Forest, Jefferson, McKean, Potter, Warren)


Referral Process:

  • Applicant contact with MH/MR or D&A caseworker in their county of residence
  • Referral sent by applicable county point of contact to CCHA
  • CCHA receives the referral information and the applicant is scheduled for an interview

For more information about the Northwest 9 Program contact the Clarion County Housing Authority at 814-226-8910